Silver Alien GRWM | Halloween Tutorial

I am back with another tutorial !! These blog posts are my favourite to write up. I really love dressing up, costume parties, etc, etc so halloween is definitely my time, (another excuse to get the glitter out)…

As usual, I’m starting off with moisturiser. After running out of my trusty Origins GinZing, I’ve been using the Garnier Ultra-Lift Day Cream which, I’ve actually decided I really like.

dsc_0072

Next I’m concealing with my Maybelline Age-Rewind concealer, under my eyes and over any blemishes. I’ll be setting this with the Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder, then bronzing over my cheekbones, temples and forehead with my Bourjois Soliel de Tan bronzer.

dsc_0079

For brows, I’m doing the usual: ‘Espresso’ eyeshadow from the Laura Mercier Sleek to Chic palette on a MAC 266. To finish off the rest of my base I’m using an MUA highlight (and a lot of it) on a big fluffy fan brush over my cheekbones and just up over my temples.

dsc_0107

On the eyes I’m using my Urban Decay, Naked Palette. Take ‘Side Car’ all over the lid as a base, then on the outer half of your eye take ‘Gun Metal’ on a fluffy brush and blend it out. On a smaller fluffy brush, take ‘Creep’ through the crease and blend until you’re happy. Back to the middle of the eye take a small wet flat brush and a bright silver eyeshadow. I’m using a Laura Mercier shadow in the shade ‘V.I.P Silver’ but you can use whatever you’ve got.

Before we get onto glitter and to finish off the eyes take ‘Gun Metal’ on a small angled brush and take this along your upper and lower lash line. Then for the inner corners I’m using ‘Virgin’. Of course apply mascara, I’m using the Charlotte Tilbury, Full Fat Lashes. Back on the centre of the lid, dab on some vaseline and tap on a little bit of fine silver glitter. This is quite a dark smokey eye so to keep your eyes looking open and bright, this is an important step.

So here is where the fun bit starts. Take vaseline all the way up over your cheekbones and a little over your temples. Then take a chunky silver glitter (I bought mine from a local stationers) and stick it all over where you’ve got your vaseline.

Back to the V.I.P Silver, take a wet small angled brush and draw a straight line down the top of your nose. I’ve also drawn a simple lined pattern on my chest but obviously that’s not completely necessary, especially if it doesn’t work with what you’re wearing.

Onto lips: Take the wet small flat brush that you used to apply the V.I.P Silver and start applying the product to your top lip.

dsc_0337

Kiss your lips together so some of the silver transfers to your bottom lip. Put your hair up into space buns and you’re ready to go!

dsc_0316

 

Leave a Reply

