Small Collective Hall

Hello, I have picked up a few things and I thought I’d share what I got with you.

The first thing is the Garnier Ultra Lift moisturiser. This is just to replace the one I ran out of before but I do really like it. I do have quite dry and sensitive skin but this is rich enough to keep it hydrated throughout the day and the cold weather, but isn’t so rich that it irritates my skin. It’s also very affordable at around the £5 mark.

img_2687

Admittedly, I did eat most of these on the way home but I was hungry. Sour Watermelon Candy Kittens – not cheap but worth it.

img_2690

Concealer wise, pretty much all I ever use is the Maybelline Age Rewind concealer and I feel like, especially for tutorials as well, it’s important to mix things up a bit every now and then. So I’ve picked up the Bourjois Healthy Mix concealer. Also I have the healthy mix foundation and power too, both of which I really love so I thought, why not try the concealer as well?

img_2680

Every New Year I buy a new journal. Even if I haven’t finished the old one, I feel like it’s important to have a clean slate for all the new things to write about. I didn’t really know what I wanted this year. Normally I go for an A5 hardback so that if I take it somewhere I don’t need anything to lean on if I want to jot something down but we were already in February and I was journal-less so this is what we’ve got. Cheap and cheerful – £4.99 from Paperchase.

img_2682

The past two months have been ridiculously busy. Usually, I have too much time out and not enough work going on but at the moment it’s been the other way round with too much work and not enough time out. It really takes a skill to find the right balance. I’m trying but I still haven’t got round to treating myself to a proper pamper night. From Lush, I’ve got ‘A French Kiss’. It’s a bubble bar and to be honest I don’t usually use anything else in baths. I chop mine up into sections so that I can use each bit at a different time to make it last longer. I do like the idea of a bath bomb (especially the ones covered in glitter), but the practicality just isn’t there and for me they’re just not really worth it.

img_2693

Last but definitely not least – oh yeah, I bought an Instax Mini on amazon about a month ago and it is so cute. I did have to wait for weeks and weeks for it to arrive but the longer the wait the cheaper it was so I went for it – and it’s pink !!!

img_2676

Leave a Reply

