Victoria Beckham Estee Lauder | Date Night Tutorial

I’ll admit this post was written a while ago and whilst I have been getting back on track think it’s fair to say that Ottilie’s World has been slightly on hiatus. I apologise. On here, I promise to try to be more consistent and post more frequently but you can also keep up with me on my (also slightly neglected) Instagram page (@Ottiliesworld, if you don’t already follow it, you should). Anyway. Enough is enough and I am more than ready to be back.

Today I am using a selection of Victoria Beckham’s products for Estee Lauder. If you haven’t seen or tried out anything from her range, I highly suggest that you do because it is really rather beautiful. The look I’m going for today is super simple and pretty.

As usual, I’m starting off with my Garnier Ultra Lift Day Cream, then concealing under my eyes and any blemishes with the Maybelline Age Rewind concealer. I mean, by now, I’m sure you know the drill. If you don’t, click this link to read my most recent Every Day Makeup post – then come back to carry on … reading this one. My base rarely changes. I’ll be sticking by that routine, just changing up the eyes, lips and highlight here.

Speaking of eyes, this is where I’m going next. Take the lightest sandy kind of colour, in the shade “Blond Cumin”. On a MAC 266 Brush, I’m putting this all over the lid and through the crease. These shadows are a dream to apply and even better to blend. So next, I’m taking the medium brown colour in the shade “Metal Saffron”, and this is going through the crease. Blend this out on both sides and keep adding colour until you’re happy.

DSC_1025DSC_1029DSC_1038DSC_1033

Next we’re doing a wing so I’m using my L’Oreal Super Liner. I get a lot of questions about how I do my eyeliner and truth be told, it has just been hours and hours of practice. BUT – What I do is, take the pen and put it at an angle that means it lines up with the your bottom eyelid (bottom eyelid??), and draw the line first. Then, bit by bit, fill in your wing and tweak it with cotton-buds until you’re happy. If it doesn’t work out first time – don’t panic. Stressing and getting yourself all flustered will get you no-where. Also, it is a rare occasion to get your wing perfect so if they don’t quiiite match up, don’t worry. They will do.

DSC_1045DSC_1058

Of course, lash on the mascara. I’m using the Benefit Roller Lash but obviously just use what you’ve got. Then I’m highlighting the tops of my cheekbones with VB’s “Modern Mercury”. This is quite glorious and you really don’t need much to make your cheekbones pop.

DSC_1067DSC_1068DSC_0011

To finish off I’m using MAC’s Cremesheen LipGlass in the colour “Double Happiness”.

DSC_0004DSC_0036DSC_0039

2 thoughts on “Victoria Beckham Estee Lauder | Date Night Tutorial

Leave a Reply

